Search

The 10 Most Popular People on Twitter

SMPerth // 14th August 2014

Katy Perry, who became the first person to reach 50 million followers in January of this year, remains the most-followed individual on Twitter. Here’s a look at Twitter’s 10 most-popular individuals.

1. Katy Perry (@katyperry, 55,062,344 followers)
2. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber, 53,331,069)
3. Barack Obama (@barackobama, 44,660,902)
4. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift, 13, 42,338,943)
5. Lady Gaga (@ladygaga, 41,719,369)
6. Britney Spears (@britneyspears, 38,307,788)
7. Rihanna (@rihanna, 36,654,167)
8. Justin Timberlake (@jtimberlake, 33,533,786)
9. Ellen Degeneres (@TheEllenShow, 30,112,422)
10. Cristiano Ronaldo (@Cristiano, 28,762,701)

We were interested to see what the top accounts in Perth at the moment are and were able to find the following statistics based on timezone.

1. Troye Sivan (@troyesivan, 1,698,879)
2. Addicted2Success.com (@Addictd2Success, 521,173)
3. Twitter Philippines (@twitter_ph, 477,050)
4. Omar Todd (@OmarSeaShepherd, 307,738)
5. QuotesNSmiles™ (@QuotesNSmiles, 319,374)
6. Matluthfi90 (@Matluthfi90, 306,389)
7. lucy torres gomez (@lucytgomez, 288,865)
8. ???,, #word #pic (@hsw37, 217,870)
9. David Indra (@David_DeviLz, 197,628)
10. richard gomez (@1richardgomez1, 354,337)

Source: TwitterCounter