Search

Top 10 Global & Australian Twitter Users // June 2016

Michael Brown // 06th July 2016

Did you know that Lady Gaga’s real name is Stefani Joanne Angelina Germanotta? It’s a bit of a mouthful, but that’s ok because this month she channelled her Little Monsters to finally claim spot number 7 from Ellen! Our favourite talk show host’s appearance in Finding Dory wasn’t enough to fend off the Poker Face, Paparazzi and Born This Way star. With less than 300,000 fans between them we wouldn’t count Ellen out just yet, though. In fact we think one more groove to Uptown Funk might just bring her back over the line!

Take a look at the stats of our Top 10 Global Twitter users for June 2016:

1. Katy Perry (@katyperry, 89,997,592)
2. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber, 83,813,520)
3. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13, 78,945,947)
4. Barack Obama (@barackobama, 75,774,038)
5. YouTube (@YouTube, 62,748,894)
6. Rihanna (@rihanna, 62,142,774)
7. Lady Gaga (@ladygaga, 60,849,995)
8. Ellen DeGeneres (@TheEllenShow, 60,576,886)
9. Justin Timberlake (@jtimberlake, 55,644,607)
10. Twitter (@twitter, 55,470,779)

(Source: TwitterCounter)

Not one, not two, but three spots changed hands this month Down Under! Wolverine was knocked down a couple of pegs as Calum and Mike rallied the troops to claim spots 4 and 5, meaning Cody now finds himself in a Top 5 well and truly dominated by 5SOS. Just over 400,000 fans separate Cody from Luke, but if the miracle his band mates pulled on Hughzy is anything to go by, nobody’s spot is safe in the Aussie Top 10 – and that’s just the way us observers like it!

Take a look at the stats of our Top 10 Australian Twitter users for June 2016:

1. 5 Seconds of Summer (@5SOS, 9,162,104)
2. Cody Simpson (@CodySimpson, 7,762,668)
3. Luke Hemmings (@Luke5SOS, 7,346,910)
4. Calum Hood (@Calum5SOS, 6,543,135)
5. Michael Clifford (@Michael5SOS, 6,535,522)
6. Hugh Jackman (@RealHughJackman, 6,522,485)
7. Ashton Irwin (@Ashton5SOS, 5,338,707)
8. Miranda Kerr (@MirandaKerr, 4,695,062)
9. Kyrie Irving (@KyrieIrving, 2,931,328)
10. Shane Warne (@ShaneWarne, 2,754,660)

(Source: TwitterCounter)

The following two tabs change content below.

Michael Brown

Michael feels privileged to be part of the #SMPerth community as its first intern.

Latest posts by Michael Brown (see all)

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *