Search

Top 10 Instagram Users – Mid March Update

Michael Brown // 20th March 2016

Taylor Swift was thrust into the spotlight this week on Facebook’s one billion dollar baby Instagram, as fans wondered whether she would be singing herself to sleep with ‘You Belong With Me’ or ‘We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together’. That’s right, Taylor Swift was dethroned as Queen of Instagram by fellow pop star Selena Gomez. It’s important to note though that Instagram’s own profile, @Instagram, remains King at number one, but Selena risks some pretty Bad Blood with her BFF as she surges ahead to secure her spot at number two. There’s new royalty in town folks, and we can’t wait to hear what song Taylor writes for the new power couple. How does Kim Kardashian feel about being at number 3, you might ask? Well she took to Twitter to let everyone know that she just loves social media.

kimktweet

Without further ado, here are the world’s Top 10 Instagram users for mid-March 2016!

1. Instagram (@instagram, 145,508,463)
2. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez, 70,350,080)
3. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift, 69,804,074
4. Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian, 64,200,071)
5. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande, 63,892,487)
6. Beyoncé (@beyonce, 63,765,684)
7. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber, 62,116,375)
8. Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner, 54,837,995)
9. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano, 52,022,178)
10. Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner, 51,878,760)

Statistics provided by SocialBlade, 20/03/2016

The following two tabs change content below.

Michael Brown

Michael feels privileged to be part of the #SMPerth community as its first intern.

Latest posts by Michael Brown (see all)

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *