Search

Top 10 Instagram Users // September 2016

Michael Brown // 11th October 2016

Justin begins his fall down the Instagram charts this month, moving from #7 to #8, while an old friend of his, Selena Gomez, finally cracked the 100 million follower mark! An unlikely suitor may be eying off Bieber’s place with The Rock, or rather Dwayne Johnson, swooping in to take Nicki Manaj’s spot at #10. A difference of ten million users is nothing on this fast growing platform, especially when your competition technically no longer has an account.

As each day of absence goes by Bieber and his all-too-catchy hits like ‘Baby’, ‘What Do You Mean’ and ‘Sorry’ are becoming more of a distant memory in Instagram land, and his minders must be starting to worry. Meanwhile the battle of the Pop Stars continues at places #4 and #5, with only 1.3 million followers separating Beyoncé and Ariana Grande respectively. Can’t wait for the fun that October is sure to bring!

Without further ado, here are the world’s Top 10 Instagram users for September 2016!

1. Instagram (@instagram, 191,371,273)
2. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez, 100,593,755)
3. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift, 91,623,423)
4. Beyoncé (@beyonce, 85,536,477)
5. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande, 85,284,835)
6. Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian, 83,922,713)
7. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano, 78,193,777)
8. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber, 77,865,420) (29/8)
9. Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner, 75,656,799)
10. Dwayne Johnson (@therock, 67,285,515)

Statistics provided by SocialBlade

 

The following two tabs change content below.

Michael Brown

Michael feels privileged to be part of the #SMPerth community as its first intern.

Latest posts by Michael Brown (see all)

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *