Search

Top 10 Global & Australian Twitter Users January 2016

Michael Brown // 04th February 2016

Cry Me A River. What Goes Around…Comes Around. Two song titles Justin Timberlake may have been thinking of this month as Twitter flew by and snatched his spot at number 9. Meanwhile Lady Gaga’s fan base of ‘Little Monsters’ continue to boost her numbers towards Rihanna’s coveted spot at number 6. Whoever holds this position knows it is a completely different tweet game going forward, though. But in the meantime who wouldn’t like to say they stand proudly behind the kings of video and Obama himself? Can’t wait to see next month’s numbers – hang in there Justin!

Take a look at the stats of our Top 10 Global Twitter users for January 2016:

1. Katy Perry (@katyperry, 81,876,075)
2. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber, 74,504,421)
3. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13, 70,336,666)
4. Barack Obama (@barackobama, 69,239,662)
5. YouTube (@YouTube, 59,022,421)
6. Rihanna (@rihanna, 55,494,579)
7. Lady Gaga (@ladygaga, 55,023,079)
8. Ellen DeGeneres (@TheEllenShow, 53,416,719)
9. Twitter (@twitter, 51,950,810)
10. Justin Timberlake (@jtimberlake, 51,673,140)

(Source: TwitterCounter)

The Aussies didn’t bring the same level of drama to the Twittersphere as the rest of the world this month, but we certainly see a storm brewing in places 4 and 5! With just 11,091 followers separating Hugh and Calum, 5SOS are on the verge of consolidating their power at the top of the leader board…if they can figure out how to use their instruments to defeat X-Men’s Wolverine. Karaoke battle? Epic bust up? We’ll have to wait and see.

Take a look at the stats of our Top 10 Australian Twitter users for January 2016:

1. 5 Seconds of Summer (@5SOS, 8,377,252)
2. Cody Simpson (@CodySimpson, 7,665,036)
3. Luke Hemmings (@Luke5SOS, 6,884,396)
4. Hugh Jackman (@RealHughJackman, 6,163,769)
5. Calum Hood (@Calum5SOS, 6,152,678)
6. Michael Clifford (@Michael5SOS, 5,966,849)
7. Ashton Irwin (@Ashton5SOS, 4,772,579)
8. Miranda Kerr (@MirandaKerr, 4,356,728)
9. Pedro Alfonso (@pedroalfonsoo, 3,812,426)
10. Peter Andre (@MrPeterAndre, 3,470,727)

(Source: TwitterCounter)

The following two tabs change content below.

Michael Brown

Michael feels privileged to be part of the #SMPerth community as its first intern.

Latest posts by Michael Brown (see all)

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *