Search

Top 10 Global and Australian Twitter Users // December 2017

Katrina Rischbieth // 03rd January 2018
Shares

December festivities and the final Twitter stats of 2017.

From 5th to 2nd position, could 2018 be Hugh’s year?

December saw no movement in the top 10 global positions. All of the Twitter users had a growth in followers, and once again Ronaldo had the fastest growing profile with almost 2.1 million new followers for the month.

President Trump (in 20th position) had an increase of 1.656 million new followers landing him the second fastest growing profile, followed very closely by Rihanna (5th position) who had an increase of 1.651 million new followers, unfortunately not enough to move her into 4th spot.

There are a few differences between this year’s Twitter positions and the December stats for 2016, but Katy Perry still remains the 2017 Queen of Twitter.

 

 

The Top 10 Global Twitter users for December 2017:

1. Katy Perry (@katyperry ) 107, 994, 031
2. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber ) 104, 858, 378
3. Barack Obama (@barackobama ) 98, 450, 981
4. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13 ) 85, 822, 233
5. Rihanna (@rihanna ) 85, 210, 171
6. Ellen DeGeneres (@TheEllenShow) 76, 685, 215
7. Lady Gaga (@ladygaga) 75, 817, 482
8.YouTube (@YouTube) 70, 820, 934
9. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano)  67, 280, 941
10. Justin Timberlake (@jtimberlake) 64, 655, 950

(Source: TwitterCounter, SocialBakers, Twitter)

 

On to the Aussies.

There’s no slowing Hugh down! December saw him gain 430k new followers and for the third month in a row, the Hollywood actor has had the fastest growing Aussie Twitter profile. The number one position still eludes him, but with less than 100k followers between him and 5SOS he is edging closer and closer.

We’ve seen a few new faces and position changes since December 2016 so maybe we could see a bit of a shake-up of the Aussie top 10 in 2018.

Happy New Year everyone!!!!

 

The Top 10 Australian Twitter users for December 2017:

1. 5 Seconds of Summer (@5SOS ) 11, 962, 493
2. Hugh Jackman (@RealHughJackman) 11, 866, 404
3. Luke Hemmings (@Luke5SOS) 10, 467, 701
4. Michael Clifford (@Michael5SOS) 9, 847, 908
5. Cody Simpson (@CodySimpson) 8, 034, 502
6. Calum Hood (@Calum5SOS) 7, 314, 802
7. Ashton Irwin (@Ashton5SOS) 6, 394, 546
8. Miranda Kerr (@MirandaKerr) 5, 559, 441      
9. Kyrie Irving (@KyrieIrving) 3, 883, 748
10. Sia (@Sia) 3, 674, 245

(Source: TwitterCounter, SocialBakers, Twitter)
The following two tabs change content below.

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *