Search

Top 10 Global & Australian Twitter Users // October 2016

Michael Brown // 08th November 2016
Shares

As Halloween and the US election heated up the Twittersphere in October there ended up being nothing too spooky about the ranking of our Global Top 10!

All of our Twitter faves held their places this month, although Lady Gaga and YouTube remain precariously close with only 370,000 between them. As we inch closer to declaring our Top 10 list for 2016, we can’t wait to see what November brings!

Take a look at the stats of our Top 10 Global Twitter users for October 2016:

1. Katy Perry (@katyperry, 93,800,141)
2. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber, 89,233,480)
3. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13, 81,501,293)
4. Barack Obama (@barackobama, 78,471,139)
5. Rihanna (@rihanna, 67,079,789)
6. YouTube (@YouTube, 64,614,653)
7. Lady Gaga (@ladygaga, 64,243,898)
8. Ellen DeGeneres (@TheEllenShow, 62,971,986)
9. Twitter (@twitter, 57,314,442)
10. Justin Timberlake (@jtimberlake, 56,958,085)

(Source: TwitterCounter)

Our Aussie list remained pretty static for October too, but 5SOS did manage to spice things up a bit by becoming the first Australian Twitter account to cross the 10 million follower mark! Congrats guys!

Without further ado, here’s our Top 10 Australian Twitter users for October 2016:

1. 5 Seconds of Summer (@5SOS, 10,086,461)
2. Luke Hemmings (@Luke5SOS, 7,981,205)
3. Cody Simpson (@CodySimpson, 7,780,569)
4. Michael Clifford (@Michael5SOS, 7,417,674)
5. Calum Hood (@Calum5SOS, 7,113,504)
6. Hugh Jackman (@RealHughJackman, 6,981,545)
7. Ashton Irwin (@Ashton5SOS, 6,096,474)
8. Miranda Kerr (@MirandaKerr, 4,936,970)
9. Kyrie Irving (@KyrieIrving, 3,089,353)
10. Shane Warne (@ShaneWarne, 2,821,164)

(Source: TwitterCounter)

The following two tabs change content below.

Michael Brown

Michael feels privileged to be part of the #SMPerth community as its first intern.

Latest posts by Michael Brown (see all)

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *