Search

Top 10 Instagram Users // December 2016

Michael Brown // 02nd January 2017

2016 has been a rocky year for our Insta Top 10, but they all managed to beat the odds in the final month and maintained their positions on the chart.

Consequently Instagram, the user, and Selena are both crowned Insta King & Queen for the year; something we’re sure we are going to hear about on Taylor Swift’s next album.

Beyoncé marked another milestone in the last round by becoming the latest user to join the 90 million club, while Kim K narrowly missed out by only a *few* hundred thousand followers.

We can’t wait to see what 2017 brings for our Top 10! Can Bieber linger in spot number 9 with a deactivated account for another year, or will he finally make up with his fans and stage an epic comeback? Buckle up folks, the fast paced Insta charts are always a wild ride!

Without further ado, here are the world’s Top 10 Instagram users for December 2016!

1. Instagram (@instagram, 205,868,471)
2. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez, 106,036,153)
3. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift, 95,598,009)
4. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande, 92,963,621)
5. Beyoncé (@beyonce, 91,017,787)
6. Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian, 89,562,538)
7. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano, 85,824,560)
8. Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner, 82,434,026)
9. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber, 77,865,420) (29/8)
10. Dwayne Johnson (@therock, 73,919,330)

Statistics provided by SocialBlade

The following two tabs change content below.

Michael Brown

Michael feels privileged to be part of the #SMPerth community as its first intern.

Latest posts by Michael Brown (see all)

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *