Search

Top Instagram 10 Users // December 2017

Katrina Rischbieth // 03rd January 2018

The year that was 2017.

Joy to the world it’s Christmas time! 

December is a time to celebrate, especially if you’re Kylie Jenner. The star finally made it to the 100 million follower club, leaving The Rock and Bieber to battle it out alone.

The festive season slowed things down for our Instagrammers during December with many of them posting less frequently than usual, which could account for why there were no changes to the top 10 positions.

Ms Gomez has maintained her number two position with a healthy average of 41k new followers a day, and though he has a little bit of ground to cover Ronaldo before he catches up with her he did have just under 1.8 million new followers in December. 

 

Kylie Jenner Instagram post

 

As 2017 comes to a close and we reflect on the year that has been, it is interesting to note that all of the top 10 Instagrammers were in the Top 10 of December 2016. And, Instagram has been at number one and Selena at number two for the entire year!

The Top 10 Instagram users for December 2017:

1. Instagram (@instagram) 230, 191, 400     
2. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) 132, 215, 067
3. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) 118, 433, 729
4. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) 116, 610, 652
5. Beyoncé (@beyonce) 109, 747, 713
6. Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian) 105, 799, 159
7.Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) 105, 644, 215   
8. Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner) 100, 504, 318
9. Dwayne Johnson (@therock) 98, 109, 010
10. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber) 95, 558, 378

Statistics provided by SocialBlade

The following two tabs change content below.

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *