Search

Top Instagram 10 Users // January 2018

Katrina Rischbieth // 02nd February 2018

Hello, 2018.

What will the year bring, will we see new faces in the top 10?   

Our Instagrammers are back in force as we say hello to 2018, and take a look at the stats for January.

Selena is still the queen of Insta and sits happily in number two for the first month of 2018. Though her follower growth has dropped off a little and Ronaldo is hot on her heels.

Beyonce and Mim Kardashian both had an increase of over 1 million new followers but it has done little to close the gap between them and Ariana. Ronaldo had the largest increase in followers, gaining 1.64 million new followers.

The Rock is going strong and it shouldn’t be long before he reaches the 100 million followers club. Averaging 48k new followers per day he gained over 1.44 million new followers in January.

 

Well, that was January! Now for the numbers…

The Top 10 Instagram users for January 2018:

1. Instagram (@instagram) 232, 112, 031      
2. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) 133, 274, 265
3. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) 120, 263, 210
4. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) 117, 486, 929
5. Beyoncé (@beyonce) 111, 020, 678
6. Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian) 107, 226, 993
7.Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) 106, 355, 087           
8. Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner) 101, 122, 073
9. Dwayne Johnson (@therock) 99, 737, 926
10. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber) 96, 662, 360

Statistics provided by SocialBlade

The following two tabs change content below.

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *