Search

Top 10 Global & Australian Twitter Users // November 2016

Michael Brown // 06th December 2016
Shares

The Biebz may be quickly dropping down the Instagram charts but that hasn’t stopped his domination in the Twittersphere, becoming the 2nd Twitter user to surpass 90 million followers this month!

Meanwhile Katy Perry is still living her Teenage Dream at the top, while the battle rages on between Twitter and Mr Timberlake at the bottom with less than 300,000 followers between them at the end of November.

Will Santa be bringing a new place for one of our favourite Top 10 this Christmas? We can’t wait to see what happens in December!

Take a look at the stats of our Top 10 Global Twitter users for November 2016:

1. Katy Perry (@katyperry, 94,420,063)
2. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber, 90,044,602)
3. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13, 82,080,395)
4. Barack Obama (@barackobama, 79,986,201)
5. Rihanna (@rihanna, 67,958,801)
6. YouTube (@YouTube, 65,208,733)
7. Lady Gaga (@ladygaga, 64,537,532)
8. Ellen DeGeneres (@TheEllenShow, 63,675,290)
9. Twitter (@twitter, 57,564,987)
10. Justin Timberlake (@jtimberlake, 57,280,391)

(Source: TwitterCounter)

 

A couple of our Aussie A-listers reached milestones this month too, with Luke crossing the 8 million follower mark, and Miranda kicking the 5 million follower goal! Congrats guys!

Celebrations aside, our Top 10 favourites all managed to keep their places during November. We do have sneaky suspicion, though, that Wolverine a.k.a Hugh Jackman is preparing for a comeback against his 5SOS rival, Calum Hood. Jackman spent November accumulating 131,357 extra followers, essentially doubling Hood’s extra 65,706.

They say December is the time of giving, but we are not sure Hood should open any gift he receives from Jackman next month. As for our stats, we can’t wait to see what happens over the Christmas break!

Without further ado, here’s our Top 10 Australian Twitter users for November 2016:

1. 5 Seconds of Summer (@5SOS, 10,318,076)
2. Luke Hemmings (@Luke5SOS, 8,093,646)
3. Cody Simpson (@CodySimpson, 7,785,928)
4. Michael Clifford (@Michael5SOS, 7,531,357)
5. Calum Hood (@Calum5SOS, 7,179,210)
6. Hugh Jackman (@RealHughJackman, 7,112,902)
7. Ashton Irwin (@Ashton5SOS, 6,101,128)
8. Miranda Kerr (@MirandaKerr, 5,015,120)
9. Kyrie Irving (@KyrieIrving, 3,126,698)
10. Shane Warne (@ShaneWarne, 2,845,058)

(Source: TwitterCounter)

The following two tabs change content below.

Michael Brown

Michael feels privileged to be part of the #SMPerth community as its first intern.

Latest posts by Michael Brown (see all)

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *