Search

Top 10 Global & Australian Twitter Users December 2015

Michael Brown // 01st January 2016
Shares

No changes on the global chart for December, but a few of our favourites will have to watch out going into 2016. While Katy Perry continues to Roar in first place, Justin Timberlake will have to bring more than Sexy Back if he wants to keep his spot at #9 out of the hands of well, Twitter itself. Meanwhile Tay Tay might have to fill the Blank Space below #3 in the new year with the leader of the free world hot on her heels at #4. We know a few world leaders who might give her a call if she can Shake that threat off.

Take a look at the stats of our Top 10 Global Twitter users for December 2015:

1. Katy Perry (@katyperry, 79,959,374)
2. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber, 72,428,193)
3. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13, 68,453,825)
4. Barack Obama (@barackobama, 67,783,879)
5. YouTube (@YouTube, 57,854,766)
6. Rihanna (@rihanna, 54,125,592)
7. Lady Gaga (@ladygaga, 53,829,147)
8. Ellen DeGeneres (@TheEllenShow, 51,788,835)
9. Justin Timberlake (@jtimberlake, 50,792,981)
10. Twitter (@twitter, 50,168,379)

(Source: TwitterCounter)

Things remained pretty static in the land down under too, with the young lads from 5SOS still dominating the chart. Ashton might want to drum a littler harder though if he wants to keep spot #7 away from Miranda!

Take a look at the stats of our Top 10 Australian Twitter users for December 2015:

1. 5 Seconds of Summer (@5SOS, 8,163,687)
2. Cody Simpson (@CodySimpson, 7,613,514)
3. Luke Hemmings (@Luke5SOS, 6,754,152)
4. Hugh Jackman (@RealHughJackman, 6,083,972)
5. Calum Hood (@Calum5SOS, 6,033,622)
6. Michael Clifford (@Michael5SOS, 5,850,472)
7. Ashton Irwin (@Ashton5SOS, 4,658,425)
8. Miranda Kerr (@MirandaKerr, 4,284,083)
9. Pedro Alfonso (@pedroalfonsoo, 3,748,821)
10. Peter Andre (@MrPeterAndre, 3,450,517)

(Source: TwitterCounter)

The following two tabs change content below.

Michael Brown

Michael feels privileged to be part of the #SMPerth community as its first intern.

Latest posts by Michael Brown (see all)

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *