Search

Top 10 Global & Australian Twitter Users February 2016

Michael Brown // 06th March 2016

As millions of followers joined their ranks The Global Top 10 have all managed to hold their spots for February. Rihanna might want to Stop The Music and take a look from under her Umbrella-ella-ella, though, as Lady Gaga and her Little Monsters have come even closer to snatching spot number 6. Will the Easter Bunny throw some surprises into the mix this March? We can’t wait to see.

Take a look at the stats of our Top 10 Global Twitter users for February 2016:

1. Katy Perry (@katyperry, 83,649,987)
2. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber, 76,329,258)
3. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13, 72,100,268)
4. Barack Obama (@barackobama, 70,574,748)
5. YouTube (@YouTube, 60,106,482)
6. Rihanna (@rihanna, 56,732,373)
7. Lady Gaga (@ladygaga, 56,445,839)
8. Ellen DeGeneres (@TheEllenShow, 54,921,473)
9. Twitter (@twitter, 53,048,127)
10. Justin Timberlake (@jtimberlake, 52,452,828)

(Source: TwitterCounter)

While Lady Gaga sheds her Poker Face and races towards the Edge of Glory, also known as spot number 6 globally, Calum Hood is singing up a storm in the charts down under, harmonizing his way towards Wolverine’s spot at number 4. With less than 20,000 users between them, we bet 5SOS are watching closely as they further strengthen their grip on the Aussie chart. Perhaps March will reveal a true challenge to Mr Simpson sitting comfortably at number 2? #TeamLuke anyone?

Take a look at the stats of our Top 10 Australian Twitter users for February 2016:

1. 5 Seconds of Summer (@5SOS, 8,530,993)
2. Cody Simpson (@CodySimpson, 7,718,525)
3. Luke Hemmings (@Luke5SOS, 6,993,153)
4. Hugh Jackman (@RealHughJackman, 6,262,053)
5. Calum Hood (@Calum5SOS, 6,246,716)
6. Michael Clifford (@Michael5SOS, 6,060,373)
7. Ashton Irwin (@Ashton5SOS, 4,863,099)
8. Miranda Kerr (@MirandaKerr, 4,421,753)
9. Pedro Alfonso (@pedroalfonsoo, 3,859,043)
10. Peter Andre (@MrPeterAndre, 3,489,893)

(Source: TwitterCounter)

The following two tabs change content below.

Michael Brown

Michael feels privileged to be part of the #SMPerth community as its first intern.

Latest posts by Michael Brown (see all)

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *