Search

Top 10 Global & Australian Twitter Users // May 2016

Michael Brown // 06th June 2016

They say the rich get richer while the poor get poorer. Well, it doesn’t exactly apply here, but our Top 4 sit comfortably in their respective positions this month while their friends below battle it out for what’s left of the Global Top 10. With less than 300,000 followers between them our favourite talk show host and our favourite ah, meat dress wearing singer are only an arm’s length away from each other as the marathon for spot number 7 heats up. Meanwhile Justin has a big bird problem on his hands at spot number 9, and we don’t mean the Sesame Street variety. Bring on June!

Take a look at the stats of our Top 10 Global Twitter users for May 2016:

1. Katy Perry (@katyperry, 89,075,979)
2. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber, 82,310,310)
3. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13, 77,867,342)
4. Barack Obama (@barackobama, 75,244,864)
5. YouTube (@YouTube, 62,315,616)
6. Rihanna (@rihanna, 61,118,893)
7. Ellen DeGeneres (@TheEllenShow, 60,062,344)
8. Lady Gaga (@ladygaga, 59,764,157)
9. Justin Timberlake (@jtimberlake, 55,404,591)
10. Twitter (@twitter, 55,064,930)

(Source: TwitterCounter)

Usually things are a bit quieter Down Under, but not this month! Our Spidey Senses are tingling, and that means some changes are afoot! The 5SOS boys are quickly closing in on Hugh Jackman, with only a few thousand followers separating Calum and Wolverine at spots 5 and 4 respectively. A simple shoutout at a gig by Mike or Calum could be all it takes to dethrone old Hughzy. However it happens, be assured we have our popcorn ready for the showdown that not even Hollywood could have scripted. Lights, Camera, Action! We can’t wait for this epic battle sequence!

Take a look at the stats of our Top 10 Australian Twitter users for May 2016:

1. 5 Seconds of Summer (@5SOS, 8,954,453)
2. Cody Simpson (@CodySimpson, 7,761,387)
3. Luke Hemmings (@Luke5SOS, 7,242,032)
4. Hugh Jackman (@RealHughJackman, 6,450,373)
5. Calum Hood (@Calum5SOS, 6,447,104)
6. Michael Clifford (@Michael5SOS, 6,326,649)
7. Ashton Irwin (@Ashton5SOS, 5,138,516)
8. Miranda Kerr (@MirandaKerr, 4,632,644)
9. Kyrie Irving (@KyrieIrving, 2,810,067)
10. Shane Warne (@ShaneWarne, 2,731,553)

(Source: TwitterCounter)

The following two tabs change content below.

Michael Brown

Michael feels privileged to be part of the #SMPerth community as its first intern.

Latest posts by Michael Brown (see all)

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *