Search

Top 10 Global & Australian Twitter Users // July 2016

Michael Brown // 06th August 2016

It seemed like the Aussies were having all the fun last month, but July has brought the excitement back to all areas of the Global Top 10. Near the top of the chart Taylor Swift has shaken off the seventy millions badge as she just scraped past 80 million followers on the 31st. Obama has quite the way to go before he can leave a Blank Space and join her up there with Justin Bieber. Speaking of Justins, Twitter has flapped its wings and pushed Timberlake down to spot number 10 by a mere 10,000 followers. In the middle of the chart we saw Rihanna dethrone the King of online video, pushing YouTube down a peg to claim spot number 5. Meanwhile Ms. Gaga has fortified her lead over Ellen at spot number 7 with an 880,000 surplus of Little Monsters. Will the drama continue into August? We can’t wait to see!

Take a look at the stats of our Top 10 Global Twitter users for July 2016:

1. Katy Perry (@katyperry, 91,196,077)
2. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber, 85,515,291)
3. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13, 80,039,206)
4. Barack Obama (@barackobama, 76,423,179)
5. Rihanna (@rihanna, 63,623,103)
6. YouTube (@YouTube, 63,228,766)
7. Lady Gaga (@ladygaga, 61,991,019)
8. Ellen DeGeneres (@TheEllenShow, 61,111,872)
9. Twitter (@twitter, 56,037,119 )
10. Justin Timberlake (@jtimberlake, 56,027,340)

(Source: TwitterCounter)

Calum may have helped unhinge Mr Jackman from spot number 4 in June, but now his own position sits on a knife edge. With only a 14,000 follower difference Wolverine is hot on Calum’s heels, but it won’t be his original spot he grabs if he takes down the 5SOS bassist. Calum now sits at spot number 5 in the Aussie Top 10 after his fellow bandmate Michael zoomed past to claim seat number 4 this month. What can we say, keep your friends close and your boyband buds closer, right?

Take a look at the stats of our Top 10 Australian Twitter users for July 2016:

1. 5 Seconds of Summer (@5SOS, 9,380,126)
2. Cody Simpson (@CodySimpson, 7,773,393)
3. Luke Hemmings (@Luke5SOS, 7,465,734)
4. Michael Clifford (@Michael5SOS, 6,756,431)
5. Calum Hood (@Calum5SOS, 6,648,033)
6. Hugh Jackman (@RealHughJackman, 6,633,763)
7. Ashton Irwin (@Ashton5SOS, 5,547,369)
8. Miranda Kerr (@MirandaKerr, 4,768,415)
9. Kyrie Irving (@KyrieIrving, 2,993,164)
10. Shane Warne (@ShaneWarne, 2,772,790)

(Source: TwitterCounter)

The following two tabs change content below.

Michael Brown

Michael feels privileged to be part of the #SMPerth community as its first intern.

Latest posts by Michael Brown (see all)

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *