Search

Top 10 Instagram Users // May 2016

Michael Brown // 24th June 2016
Shares

Selena increased her lead over bae Tay Tay this month to a convincing 2.2 million extra fans, retaining her crown as Instagram Queen. The real story for May was a little further down the chart, though, as Pop Royalty and the Queen of Selfies battled it out for spot number 5. With less than 270,000 users between them, Beyoncé is going to have to take a moment away from the Lemonade to defend her title against Kim, a formidable force capable of ‘breaking the internet’ with a selfie, err backsie, of her behind. Anything can happen in Instagram’s land of rapid growth, so we can’t wait to see how things play out in the month ahead!

Cannes we're here! 👻 KimKardashian

A post shared by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

Without further ado, here are the world’s Top 10 Instagram users for May 2016!

1. Instagram (@instagram, 162,198,122)
2. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez, 81,605,646)
3. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift, 79,377,618)
4. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande, 73,579,338)
5. Beyoncé (@beyonce, 72,378,296)
6. Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian, 72,110,482)
7. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber, 69,820,875)
8. Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner, 62,339,224)
9. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano, 60,117,760)
10. Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner, 58,335,505)

Statistics provided by SocialBlade

The following two tabs change content below.

Michael Brown

Michael feels privileged to be part of the #SMPerth community as its first intern.

Latest posts by Michael Brown (see all)

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *