Search

Top 10 Instagram Users // November 2016

Michael Brown // 06th December 2016
Shares

Justin Bieber continues to fall down the Top 10 chart with each passing month, taking his place at number 9 in November, with Kylie Jenner gracefully moving up to spot number 8.

All of our other favourites maintained their positions this month, but that doesn’t mean things weren’t exciting! Instagram, the user, achieved an important milestone by becoming the first account to cross 200 million followers on the platform!

This places the King of Insta, Instagram, at almost double the following of the platform’s Queen, Selena. On other platforms this difference might seem insurmountable, but we know to expect the unexpected on this high-growth site! We can’t wait to see what Santa brings us in December!

View this post on Instagram

Characters come to life on every loaf of bread Ran (@konel_bread) bakes. When she saw decorative sushi rolls being made on TV, she tried to replicate the idea with bread. The results turned out better than she expected. “Even when I’m working with generic motifs, I try to think of designs that are simple enough to build,” says Ran, who is from Japan. She uses natural ingredients for every color, and the flavor of each batch differs. Her “illustration breads” are also a hit at home. “My little boy loves the breads, and he’ll usually have two slices for breakfast — maybe three on a really good day,” she says. Discover more stories from the Japanese community on @instagramjapan. Video by @konel_bread

A post shared by Instagram (@instagram) on

Without further ado, here are the world’s Top 10 Instagram users for November 2016!

1. Instagram (@instagram, 200,688,384)
2. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez, 103,594,563)
3. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift, 93,916,906)
4. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande, 90,291,536)
5. Beyoncé (@beyonce, 89,278,883)
6. Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian, 88,315,256)
7. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano, 82,933,216)
8. Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner, 80,110,789)
9. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber, 77,865,420) (29/8)
10. Dwayne Johnson (@therock, 71,572,674)

Statistics provided by SocialBlade

The following two tabs change content below.

Michael Brown

Michael feels privileged to be part of the #SMPerth community as its first intern.

Latest posts by Michael Brown (see all)

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *