Search

Top Instagram 10 Users // November 2017

Katrina Rischbieth // 03rd December 2017
Shares

End of year changes and Ronaldo’s timing is impeccable.

What a month November has been for our Instagrammers! Where to begin?

As the year comes to an end and a new season begins it only seems fitting that there are a few changes to the Instagram Top 10.

Ronaldo’s popularity on Instagram is through the roof! Not so surprising with all the attention he’s had in the media in recent months. In mid-November, just months after his twins were born to a surrogate mother, he and his partner had a baby girl. Perfectly timed to coincide with his kid’s clothing range!

Ronaldo with his son

The new family man image must be a factor in his increase of over 2 million new followers – an average of 70k new followers per day – taking him up to 3rd position.

Selena is still in the number two position and gained 1.7million new Instagram followers in November. Though gaining fewer followers than Ronaldo during November, she still has a healthy lead of 14 million followers over him.

A bit further down on the top 10, Kim Kardashian gained 800k new followers. This increase has moved her up to 6th position, nudging Taylor Swift down a spot.

Kylie Jenner, The Rock and Bieber are all still below the elusive 100 million followers, though Jenner is very close and may make it there before the year is out.

For now, let’s take a look at the positions as they stand at the end of November.

The Top 10 Instagram users for November 2017:

1. Instagram (@instagram) 228, 518, 932
2. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) 130, 728, 272
3. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) 116, 383, 148
4. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) 115, 848, 354
5. Beyoncé (@beyonce) 108, 742, 724
6. Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian) 104, 999, 609
7.Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) 104, 700, 058
8. Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner) 99, 736, 899
9. Dwayne Johnson (@therock) 96, 404, 881
10. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber) 94, 247, 283

Statistics provided by SocialBlade

The following two tabs change content below.

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *