Search

Top 10 Instagram Users // March 2017

Katrina Rischbieth // 10th April 2017
Shares

It’s a goal for Ronaldo!

This month Ronaldo has been kicking goals with a daily average of 121k followers per day.

The Portuguese football player gained 3.63 million new followers during March and surpassed the pop idols and Hollywood entertainers in the Top 10 with the biggest increase of followers for the month.

But still, he sits at number 7 which is also his Real Madrid number. Coincidence?

 

Cristiano Ronaldo kicking football

 

Beiber is back in force with almost 120k new followers on average per day but he’s still got a bit of work to do before passing Kylie Jenner.

Taylor Swift has had a dismal month with fewer followers (49k daily) than any of the others in the top 10. This sees her relegated to 4th position. Meanwhile, Ms Grande has tipped over the 100 million followers mark and swooped on 3rd position!

Selena is still way ahead of the pack and holds on to the number two position again in March despite this month being a little quieter for her in terms of followers with a mere 3.62 million compared to the 8 million she gained in February.
The Top 10 Instagram users for March 2017:

1. Instagram (@instagram 219, 038, 724)
2. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez 115, 667, 394)
3. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande 101, 680, 162)
4. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift 99, 804, 212)
5. Beyoncé (@beyonce 98, 469, 299)
6. Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian 97, 312, 291)
7. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano, 95, 937, 448)
8. Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner 90, 502, 098)
9. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber 83, 373, 026)
10. Dwayne Johnson (@therock 81, 730, 514)

Statistics provided by SocialBlade

The following two tabs change content below.

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *