Search

Top Instagram 10 Users // February 2018

Katrina Rischbieth // 02nd March 2018

February was a good month.

Even better if you are Kylie.  

There was no movement in the top 10 positions in February but all of the ‘grammers had a very good month.

Ronaldo had an increase of 1.45 million new followers, Beyonce had 1.2 million and the Rock had 1.17 million –  enough to tip him over 100 million followers! Now the only top ten user below 100mill is Bieber. Looks like the fever for Bieber has faded.

But the big winner in February was Kylie Jenner. Or should we say her (surprise) baby. Announced on Instagram as a text message, Kylie hid her pregnancy from the public until a week after her daughter was born. Wow!

Kylie Jenner post on InstagramKylie Jenner instagram post

She averaged 122.7k new followers per day, that’s an increase of 3.7 million followers!!! Kylie’s not far off moving up to take Taylor’s place in 7th, and if she keeps having 3 million follower months she could bump Kim Kardashian down a notch too. Guess people love babies…

In case you blinked, here are the stats.

The Top 10 Instagram users for February 2018:

  1. Instagram (@instagram) 232, 829, 259
    2. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) 134, 181, 482
    3. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) 121, 720, 226
    4. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) 118, 029, 944
    5. Beyoncé (@beyonce) 112, 116, 815
    6. Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian) 108, 619, 572
    7. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) 106, 594, 366
    8. Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner) 104, 828, 377
    9. Dwayne Johnson (@therock)  100, 916, 177
    10. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber) 97, 525, 532

Statistics provided by SocialBlade

The following two tabs change content below.

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *