Search

Top 10 Instagram Users // February 2017

Katrina Rischbieth // 05th March 2017

Beyonce’s baby announcement breaks all records!

Early in February, all records of post likes on Instagram were blown out of the water when Beyonce announced she is expecting twins. The photo gained over 6.9 million likes and 350, 000 comments in just 10hrs!

Despite Beyonce’s babies announcement Ms Gomez still leads the pack. With over 8 million new followers in February, double the amount of Taylor Swift, she’s got a steady hold on 2nd place and it doesn’t look like she’s going anywhere fast.

In fact, the trends have continued from last month with the top users gaining millions of followers but yet it hasn’t changed any of their positions!

Despite his short absence from the platform Beiber has maintained 9th position although The Rock is hot on his tail and averaging 79k followers a day (compared to B’s 61k daily average). It is also interesting to see that Beyonce and Ronaldo have the highest number of daily followers, both gaining an average of 110k plus per day! So who knows we may see a different top 10 in March.

 

Beyonce twins post on instagram

 

Without meaning to sound like a broken record, here are the Top 10 Instagram users for February 2017:

1. Instagram (@instagram 214, 488, 080)
2. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez, 111, 593, 235)
3. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift, 98, 212, 901)
4. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande, 98, 177, 805)
5. Beyoncé (@beyonce, 95, 935, 679)
6. Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian, 93, 672, 925)
7. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano, 92, 016, 235)
8. Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner 87, 453, 485)
9. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber, 78, 795, 533)
10. Dwayne Johnson (@therock, 78, 543, 647)

Statistics provided by SocialBlade

The following two tabs change content below.

Latest posts by Katrina Rischbieth (see all)

1 Comment

  1. Must Know Stats // Instagram in 2017 · June 12, 2017 Reply

    […] over 11 million likes, Beyonce’s pregnancy announcement in February holds the record for most […]

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *